’ Carabetta v.
An appointment is required for your marriage license.
Any justice of the peace is authorized to solemnize a marriage, after which they will return the completed license to the Office of Vital Record’s by the first. It is easy to elope to Connecticut! There is no waiting period after you get our license. A blood test is not.
You will need to complete the marriage license application, provide identification and make a sworn statement that the information that you provide is true. .
How to apply for a marriage license in Connecticut? Can you request a license and marry on the same day in Connecticut? Who can perform marriages in the State of Connecticut? How much does the marriage. Contact Us; Dial 311 or (860) 757-9311.
Marriage Law Requirements for Connecticut Marriage Licenses: The legal age for marriage in Connecticut is 18.
Both applicants must personally appear.
In Connecticut, a marriage license may be issued by the town clerk’s office only in the town where the ceremony is performed. . Marriage Records are required for certain legal processes, including. Marriage License- An appointment is required with the Town Clerk staff 860-684-1765 Marriage licenses must be obtained from the Town Clerk in the town in which the ceremony is to be held for a fee of $50. .
If you are planning to marry in Connecticut, you must obtain a marriage license from the vital records office of the town where the marriage will take place.
. Marriage License.
Your wedding date must not be more then 65 days after you apply for the license.
Most Connecticut marriage licenses are valid for 65 days, during which time the marriage must be solemnized and the completed marriage license returned to the vital records office of origin.
Obtaining a Marriage License.
Both parties must appear in person.